ACADEMIC 
CALENDAR    


Home  Minutes  Constitution  Calendar  Events  Officers  Photo Gallery

2007

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FALL TERM

August 18, Saturday

Welcome Week begins. Activities for all new students, fresh men, and transfers, are announced in a special brochure. 7:30 p.m. Welcome Week Mass. St. John's Church.

August 20-21, Monday-Tuesday

8:00-4:00 p.m. Late registration in the Registrar's Office.

August 22, Wednesday

Classes begin.

August 22-28, Wed. - Tues.

8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Class schedule changes and late registration in the Registrar's Office

August 28, Tuesday

Last day for late registration and class schedule changes.

September 3, Monday

Labor Day - no classes.

September 12, Wednesday

Mass of the Holy Spirit.

September 13, Thursday

Last day to change from credit to audit. Last day to apply for Pass/No Pass status.

September 14, Friday

Last day to restrict Directory Information.

October 11, Thursday

Last day for filing applications for degrees to be conferred at the end of the First Semester.

October 13, Saturday

Fall Recess begins after last class, clinic or laboratory.

October 15, Monday

9:00 a.m. Mid-semester grade reports from instructors due in Registrar's Office.

October 22, Monday

7:30 a.m. Classes resume.

October 26, Friday

Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W".

November 20, Tuesday

Thanksgiving recess begins after last class, clinic or laboratory.

November 22, Thursday

9:00 a.m. Thanksgiving Day Mass. St. John's Church.

November 26, Monday

7:30 a.m. Classes resume.

November 26, Monday

Final copy of Master's Thesis due in Graduate School Office for those expecting graduate degrees to be conferred at the end of the First Semester.

December 10, Monday

Final semester examinations begin.

December 15, Saturday

Last day of required attendance of First Semester. Christmas— Mid-year recess begins.

December 15, Saturday

Mid-year commencement.

 08/15/2007 11:03:01 PM

Creighton University | Multicultural Affairs | Student Activities | Creighton Students Union